Contact the Firm


Physical Address:
Wells Fargo Building
150 Fayetteville Street
Suite 1800
Raleigh, NC 27601


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1151
Raleigh, NC 27602

(Wake County)
(919) 821-4711
Fax: (919) 829-1583


At Tharrington Smith, we are very proud of the accomplishments of our lawyers. We work hard to ensure the success of our clients and are appreciative of the recognition that has brought to our firm and our lawyers individually. Above and beyond our State’s annual peer review and awards, our attorneys have been recognized on many levels, both for client service and service to the professional practice of law.

Recent Awards

Best Lawyers in America

Tharrington Smith’s Best Lawyers

F. Hill Allen
Russell Babb
Jonathan Blumberg
Lynn P. Burleson
Daniel Clark
Melissa Hill
Evan Horwitz
Doug Kingsbery
Steve Mansbery
Jaye Meyer
Fred Morelock
Randall Roden
Roger Smith, Jr.
Roger Smith, Sr.
Wade M. Smith
Russell Babb
Daniel C. Clark
Alice C. Stubbs

Lawyer of the Year:

2009Lynn P. Burleson, Family Law, Raleigh
2010Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, Non-White Collar, Raleigh
2011Roger W. Smith, Sr., Appellate Law, Raleigh
2013Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, White Collar, Raleigh
2014Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, Non-White Collar, Raleigh
2015Jaye Meyer, Family Law, Raleigh

Business NC Legal Elite

Tharrington Smith’s Legal Elite

F. Hill Allen, Criminal Law Section, 2004-2018
Russell D. Babb, Criminal Law Section, 2012, 2015-2018
Alice C. Stubbs, Family Law Section, 2009, 2011, 2013-2016
Lynn P. Burleson, Family Law Section, 2009-2013
Doug Kingsbery, Litigation Section
Jaye Meyer, Family Law Section, 2009-2015
Fred Morelock, Family Law Section, 2009
Roger W. Smith Jr., Criminal Law Section, 2014
Roger W. Smith Sr., Criminal Law Section, 2009-2010
Evan B. Horwitz, Family Law Section, 2016

Wade Smith – Legal Elite Hall of Fame

NC Super Lawyers

Tharrington Smith’s Super Lawyers

Roger W. Smith, Sr., since 2006
Wade M. Smith, since 2006
Jaye Meyer, since 2006
Fred Morelock, 2006, 2008-2015
Alice C. Stubbs, since 2010
Lynn Burleson, since 2006
Doug Kingsbery, since 2008
F. Hill Allen, since 2009
Evan Horwitz, 2015

Top 10 List

Wade M. Smith, 2008-2010, 2012-2014, 2016

Top 100 List

Roger W. Smith, Sr., 2006-2007
Wade M. Smith, since 2006
Jaye Meyer, 2011

Top 50 Women Lawyers

Jaye Meyer, 2010-2014
Alice Stubbs, since 2015

Top 25 Raleigh

Wade M. Smith, since 2013

Rising Stars

Kris Gardner, 2009, 2011-2015
Eva DuBuisson, 2014-2015, 2017
Adam Mitchell, 2015
Steve Mansbery, 2010-2013
Roger W. Smith, Jr, 2009
Neal Ramee, 2014
Jeffrey Russell, 2016
Colin Shive, 2016