Contact the Firm


Physical Address:
Wells Fargo Building
150 Fayetteville Street
Suite 1800
Raleigh, NC 27601


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1151
Raleigh, NC 27602

(Wake County)
(919) 821-4711
Fax: (919) 829-1583

Best Lawyers® in America

This is an image of the firm's Best Lawyers Award Badge issued in 2020

The Best Lawyers’ evaluation and inclusion process can be found at the Best Lawyers in America website.

Because of the rigorous and transparent methodology used by Best Lawyers®, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers® is considered a singular honor.

Lawyer of the Year

The Lawyer of the Year Award is given to the attorney with most votes in each individual field of practice and geographic area. The Lawyer of the Year Award is calculated by the same methodology for inclusion in Best Lawyers in America.

Best Lawyers in America Lawyer of the Year Logo for Roger Smith's 2020 win. This image links to Roger Smith's biography page.

Tharrington Smith’s Best Lawyers

F. Hill Allen
Russell Babb
Jonathan Blumberg
Lynn P. Burleson
Daniel Clark
Melissa Hill
Evan Horwitz
Doug Kingsbery
Steve Mansbery
Jaye Meyer
Fred Morelock
Randall Roden
Roger Smith, Jr.
Wade M. Smith
Alice C. Stubbs

Lawyer of the Year:

2009Lynn P. Burleson, Family Law, Raleigh
2010Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, Non-White Collar, Raleigh
2011Roger W. Smith, Sr., RETIRED, Appellate Law, Raleigh
2013Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, White Collar, Raleigh
2014Wade M. Smith, Criminal Defense, Non-White Collar, Raleigh
2015Jaye Meyer, Family Law, Raleigh
2020Roger Smith, Jr., DUI/DWI, Raleigh


Best Lawyers Award Badge

10 Year Super Lawyers Badge
This is a graphic logo for the Business North Carolina Legal Elite. This image link to information about the Legal Elite Selection Process.