Contact the Firm


Physical Address:
Wells Fargo Building
150 Fayetteville Street
Suite 1800
Raleigh, NC 27601


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1151
Raleigh, NC 27602

(Wake County)
(919) 821-4711
Fax: (919) 829-1583

Business North Carolina’s Legal Elite


Since 2002, Business North Carolina magazine has honored top lawyers across the state in their prestigious published list entitled Legal Elite.  Every active attorney is mailed a ballot and asked to vote for the best lawyer in each business-related category.

Read more about how Business North Carolina’s Legal Elite are selected.

Legal Elite Hall of Fame

Visit the Legal Elite Hall of Fame.

Tharrington Smith’s Legal Elite

F. Hill Allen, Criminal Law Section, 2004-2018
Russell D. Babb, Criminal Law Section, 2012, 2015-2018
Alice C. Stubbs, Family Law Section, 2009, 2011, 2013-2016
Lynn P. Burleson, Family Law Section, 2009-2013
Doug Kingsbery, Litigation Section
Jaye Meyer, Family Law Section, 2009-2015
Fred Morelock, Family Law Section, 2009
Roger W. Smith Jr., Criminal Law Section, 2014
Roger W. Smith Sr., Criminal Law Section, 2009-2010
Evan B. Horwitz, Family Law Section, 2016

Wade Smith – Legal Elite Hall of Fame